The Twelve Days of Christmas – Cat Style

stat tree

 

On the first day of Christmas

my kitty brought to me

a nest he knocked out of a tree

 

On the second day of Christmas

my kitty brought to me

two torn up doves

and a nest he knocked out of a tree

 

On the third day of Christmas

my kitty brought to me

three dead hens

two torn up doves

and a nest he knocked out of a tree

 

On the fourth day of Christmas

my kitty brought to me

four mauled birds

three dead hens

two torn up doves

and a nest he knocked out of a tree

 

On the fifth day of Christmas

my kitty brought to me

five chewed up things

four mauled birds

three dead hens

two torn up doves

and a nest he knocked out of a tree

 

On the sixth day of Christmas

my kitty brought to me

six toys for playing

five chewed up things

four mauled birds

three dead hens

two torn up doves

and a nest he knocked out of a tree

 

On the seventh day of Christmas

my kitty brought to me

seven strings for swatting

six toys for playing

five chewed up things

four mauled birds

three dead hens

two torn up doves

and a nest he knocked out of a tree

 

On the eighth day of Christmas

my kitty brought to me

eight hacked up fur balls

seven strings for swatting

six toys for playing

five chewed up things

four mauled birds

three dead hens

two torn up doves

and a nest he knocked out of a tree

 

On the ninth day of Christmas

my kitty brought to me

nine field mice wriggling

eight hacked up fur balls

seven strings for swatting

six toys for playing

five chewed up things

four mauled birds

three dead hens

two torn up doves

and a nest he knocked out of a tree

 

On the tenth day of Christmas

my kitty brought to me

ten bugs a’crawling

nine field mice wriggling

eight hacked up fur balls

seven strings for swatting

six toys for playing

five chewed up things

four mauled birds

three dead hens

two torn up doves

and a nest he knocked out of a tree

 

On the eleventh day of Christmas

my kitty brought to me

eleven fleas a’hopping

ten bugs a’crawling

nine field mice wriggling

eight hacked up fur balls

seven strings for swatting

six toys for playing

five chewed up things

four mauled birds

three dead hens

two torn up doves

and a nest he knocked out of a tree

 

On the twelfth day of Christmas

my kitty gave to me

twelve cicadas humming

eleven fleas a’hopping

ten bugs a’crawling

nine field mice wriggling

eight hacked up fur balls

seven strings for swatting

six toys for playing

five chewed up things

four mauled birds

three dead hens

two torn up doves

and a nest he knocked out of a tree

by Karen Mulvey

IMG_1266

 

Leave a Reply

